‘First day of class: what worked and what didn’t…’ by Cat Bethune

Cat Bathune’s blog post is titled “First day of class: what worked and what didn’t…”.

Cat Bathune says, “I teach ten small groups of students; five on Mondays and Wednesdays, and five on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  The challenge of the first class with all of these groups is over (although bigger challenges are probably still to come), and I’m relieved!  First classes are always a bit nerve-racking, and as I’ve been reading on more experienced teachers’ blogs, this is not just because I’ve only been teaching for a few years.  Apparently the nerves don’t get less as the years go on!  Anyway, this year I tried some new activities in my opening classes, and I wanted to share what worked and what didn’t.”

First day of class: what worked and what didn’t…

Cat Bethune’s Blog

-Keyur Sardhara

Leave a Reply

