‘AUTHENTIC TEACHING’ by Willy C. Cardoso

Willy C. Cardoso’s latest blog post is entitled “AUTHENTIC TEACHING”.

Willy says, “I made a little experiment some time ago when I realized my students sort of (unwittingly I guess) self-organized a certain seating arrangement, whereby every day they would seat in the same place; and that they would never rearrange the way tables and chairs were laid out in the classroom. So I started to pay attention to how that influenced the dynamics of the lessons. The arrangement was the (famous? infamous?) horseshoe one, which limited each student to interact mostly with two other students; S-left and S-right; as long as I didn’t ask them tomove!”

AUTHENTIC TEACHING

Willy C. Cardoso’s Blog

-Rakesh Patel

Leave a Reply

