10 Speaking English Activities using TED.com by Karenne Joy Sylvester

Karenne Joy Sylvester’s latest blog post is entitled “10 Speaking English Activities using TED.com”.

Karenne Joy Sylvester says, “I’m fond of using TED with my adult language learners (+ similar sites – see here for a list of others)for the ingenuity and its realistic relevance and because I know that whenever I visit TED I’ll always find short, topical talks which can be used to kick-off real discussions within my classroom: stuff my adult students want to know and talk more about… speeches that will either captivate their interest or through understanding, even with lower students at only 50%, will encourage them to feel a greater motivation about where their English is going.”

10 Speaking English Activities using TED.com

Karrene Joy Sylvester’s Blog

-Keyur Sardhara

Leave a Reply

